Thread: Norwich Area

Norwich Area

Any hunters in the Norwich area want to take me out and give me some pointers on how to find a good area to hunt? I'm a newbie with little to no experience.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Super Moderator/CTHS Supporter Space Invaders Champion, Breakout Champion, Turbocharged Penguins! Champion StoneCrusher's Avatar
    Images
    We have had lots of new-members/people ask for pointers on ~good~ hunting areas. no one is going to give up there favorite hunting spot. since youu are in Norwich, try getting permission from someone near Mohegan Park, and/or look at DEEP website for the local hunting areas. One near you is Bear Hill (which is the rd I was born on). Give that location a shot, i see deer there when going to the Boy Scout res. or short-cutting my way over to the Norwich Walmart..

Time

Don't let not having a perfect place to hunt stop you from just getting out there. Just make sure you can consistently hit your target know your kill range and make sure your all legal. Get out there and look for some signs of scat ,tracks etc.

As a new bow hunter this year i can tell you everyday I spend out in the woods I learn more and become a better hunter. State land is larger than you think if your in pretty good shape you should go were others can't or are just to lazy to get to. Thousands of acres out there and most people only hunt the outer edges.

Get in there sniff around and get your boots dirty!!!!

Good luck.
    " I will sit still when I'm dead"... ("Even then no guarantees")

Yes I hunt bear hill now...I don't want anyone's spot just some pointers on what to look for ect...

Thanks oddshot that's the kind of advice I'm looking for

They logged out a ton of land at bear hill stonecrusher. I heard they are closing tadma too. That stinks

Quote Originally Posted by Jaylazy8 View Post
    They logged out a ton of land at bear hill stonecrusher. I heard they are closing tadma too. That stinks